Happy Birthday boyfriend!

I just got home from a whole day date with my boyfriend to celebrate his 23rd birthday. I was actually perplexed and amused to hear that he doesn’t really celebrate his birthday. Most likely due to the aging issues, same goes for everyone else I know. Well, with me around, no birthday will pass un-celebrated. I sincerely wish John enjoyed the rest of the day as much as I did. Though my feet, legs, back and practically my entire body is screaming agony from exhaustion. Every ounce of pain I feel now is definitely worth it. I feel the pressure now. The next birthday should be better and each year a lot different from the previous one. On a different note, there will be a hell lot of time to prepare for that.

As of this writing, I just read his text message which was sent 25 minutes ago. Oops :/ How cute of him to ask me if I enjoyed the day. Apparently, today was such a perfect day. It was so wonderful that recalling back makes me want to cry again. Again because I shed a few tears earlier coz of so much bliss. There were too many words to tell, swimming in my head, but I couldn’t get them out and they just fell down in tears. He has this talent to make me feel so many things at the same time. Many splendid feelings left unnamed, for all I care. What I care about was this man in front of me, telling me he loves me. Calling me his “best gift in the longest time”. How can I not fall in love with this man?

Leave a Reply

